Skip to content

I’m a victim of myself

May 29, 2012

Yes, I have become a slave of the stats. I am actually a victim of my own hits, and I have been suffering these days since the last post, which is ugly and now I hate it, but I think what I have to do is to piss over it, not getting rid of it –cos in that case I would recognize my defeat versus free blogging, which has been my intention since the launching of this. After a week that seemed the skyline of Canary Wharf, now it I have come back to Peckham, but without a library. Therefore, I just want to get rid of my vanity fair right now! And, I know, tomorrow I will regret, I will be tempted to have a look at my little skyline, but a city was never done in two days. And I declare myself on blog holidays because I want to dedicate myself to creating truly nice things, for all your future enjoyment. Also I want to read, reading will improve my barbarian english and is a balsam for my rotten soul. Forgive me if I seem stupid, I don’t think I’m thinking very well. Trying to be an artist (or whatever) has never been so hard…

11 Comments leave one →
  1. May 29, 2012 9:35 pm

    Não se preocupe tanto! It is fine. I like your stuff! I am sure lots of people do but people are not so good at saying it 🙂 Have a holiday and remember why you started drawing and making art in the first place. And reading is a great way to improve your English – but you are doing really well. My mother learned English when she came here to the UK, and I learned Portuguese when I went to stay there with my family. So I’ve been there and it can be so excruciating but don’t give up!

  2. May 29, 2012 10:43 pm

    I clicked ‘like’ not because I want you to stop. I like the way you bring London to life and you give London a cool identity. For someone who has left London behind, your humorous, insightful and personal drawings have brought back some fond memories of this great place to me. Keep it up!

    • June 1, 2012 12:36 pm

      I have no words for such a nice comment… and it has been so good for my delicate ego 😀 thanks A LOT!

  3. May 30, 2012 10:03 am

    Hey Merchesico, saw your blog post and thought I’d send this like to brighten your day. I too get obsessive over site stats.
    http://thedailyimpression.com/2012/05/28/what-bloggers-do-when-on-holiday/

    • May 30, 2012 5:03 pm

      hey! it’s been soooo good for my mood, love your strip! and, secretly, I’m happy I am not the only one 😀

  4. May 30, 2012 1:29 pm

    Your ish is fab; I just stalked you on Facebook and like it even more. Stop being so hard on yourself. What are you, some Capricorn or something??

    • May 30, 2012 4:59 pm

      haha thanks anna, you’re so nice 😀 and I am a little crab who does not wether to go left ot right…

  5. Mabel permalink
    May 30, 2012 9:18 pm

    Cielo, no te desanimes. Hay días con sol y días con nubes, pero lo importante es que haya días. Todo tú talento está dentro de tí misma. Seguro que mañana sadrá. Te lo dice , una que te quiere. Un besazo¡¡¡¡¡
    Muacssssssssssss

Leave a Reply

